Report Listing
< return to previous page

Rentals Available > I am offering a room to a roommate

Room Offered South Bay: Private room and bath in 2 bed/2.5 bath townhouse for female only

San Jose CA

bedroom bathroom stair and half bath living room 1 living room 2 kitchet patio
listing ID: 44550
Save & Rate Listings, Use Many Convenient Features!
Register Now or Log In

CONTACT THIS PROPERTY


Email icon Contact this User by email
Rent: $1250
Parking: Included
Pets: NO Pets

2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhouse in quiet, safe neighborhood in South San Jose, Pony Pass Circle. Lots of visitor parking, pool, hot tub. Recently updated, with wood floors downstairs and carpet upstairs. Bedrooms upstairs on opposite sides of apartment. Close to beautiful parks, Caltrain, VTA, 85, 87, and 101. Home is partially furnished, so there's room for your things or I can shop around on Craigslist.

When responding to the ad, please tell me a bit about yourself: approximate age, work schedule, type of job, lifestyle, etc. So I know you're not a bot, please tell me your favorite tv show.

The room:
Private 2nd floor room (11.5' x 11.5') with full private bath and large closet.
Unfurnished.
No other housemates (just you and me).
New carpet, remodeled bathroom.
Guaranteed parking space in carport.
Full house and kitchen privileges; no stupid restrictions - this is your home too.
Patio with room for bike, small garden.

You:
- Female.
- Clean, responsible, mature professional. Quiet and clean up after yourself.
- Must pass a credit check and have proof of income.
- Occasional guests are fine, but I don't want to share the house with a 3rd person, so stay within reason. Please also inform me in advance of overnight guests; I'll do the same for you.
- Must be fully employed with a job outside the house.
- Month to month basis. Longer term possible.

Me:
I'm a female ecologist in my 30s. I tend to work early mornings. I'm quiet and generally keep to myself, but enjoy hanging out, and sharing a meal or a movie as well. I have one cat (she's pretty shy, but clean, vaccinated and spayed). We don't have to be best friends, but I'd like to get along well with my housemate.

Absolutely no drugs, no 420, no smoking

$1250/mo + ½ of utilities (PG&amp;E and internet)
$1250 deposit
Washer/dryer in house
Water/garbage/extended cable paid by landlord
No pets (sorry landlord said no additional pets)
Single occupancy only

< return to previous page